Month: June 2017

June’s Events

June brings lovely long evenings to look forward to and hopefully lots of sunshine in which to enjoy our outside space. This month we’ll be celebrating Father’s Day on Sunday 18th June with our Dad’s and also helping celebrate the birthdays of Claude on the 8th, Mavis on the 18th and Roy on the 24th. Birthday wishes to you all and we look forward to spending time with you on your special day.

Activities and Events in June 2017

Date Time and Place Event
Thurs 1st June 4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Fri 2nd June 11.00am Pink Lounge Phillip is here to play beautiful music for us
Sat 3rd June 2:00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Sun 4th June 2.00pm All over Memory Lane
Mon 5th June 11:15pm All over Past and Present – share a memory
Tues 6th June 2.30pm All over The Poppy Sisters return
Wed 7th June 11.00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Thurs 8th June 11.30am Pink Lounge Sarah is back to play the violin
Fri 9th June 3:00pm Dining Room Singing Club – Lets get together and sing
Sat 10th June 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pigs
Sun 11th June 2.00pm All over Memory Lane
Mon 12th June 4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Tues 13th June 2:00pm Pink Lounge  Tea Dance
Wed 14th June 11.00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Wed 14th June 2.00pm All Over Sue is back to pamper you
Thurs 15th June 2:00pmm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Fri 16th June 11.00am Pink Lounge Phillip is here to play beautiful music for us
Sat 17th June 2.00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Sun 18th June 2:00pm All over Pet therapy with the guinea pigs
Mon 19th June 11.00am Blue Lounge Communion with the Reverend Dave Bruce
Mon 19th June 2.00pm Pink Lounge Singing for Pleasure
Tues 20th June 4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Wed 21st June 11.00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Thurs22nd June 11.30am Pink Lounge Sarah is back to play the violin
Fri 23rd June 2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Sat 24th June 2.00pm All over Memory Lane
Sun 25th June 4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Mon 26th June 2.00pm Pink Lounge Singing for Pleasure
Tues 27th June 2.00pm All over Tea Dance
Wed 28th June 11.00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Thurs 29th June 2:00pmm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Fri 30th June 11.00am Pink Lounge Phillip is here to play beautiful music for us

 

These are our core of activities which often involve 3rd parties and happen on certain dates.  However there are a vast number of other contacts which centre around individuals and their needs which are not scheduled but take place at any time.  These include such things as  housework; perhaps wiping up some plates or helping to fold towels.  We also encourage and support residents in looking after our our little group of animals, perhaps by preparing their food.  There may be shopping trips or a short, local walk.  An individual need might also be to share a cup of tea and a chat or to listen to music which might evoke their younger days or happy (or sad) memories.  We may need to offer comfort, support and re-assurance at times when people are unhappy or just confused.  Help with reading letters or newspapers is also an important way of supporting our residents to keep contact with their families and the wider world.  Overall our aim is to promote actively the mental, emotional and physical wellbeing of our residents by providing a stimulating, supportive environment which respects their dignity, listens to their wishes and responds to their needs.