Month: July 2018

July Update

July has been a very busy month! We’ve seen the completion of the newly decorated dining room; the residents have been very complimentary and more of them are using it now with its lovely café feel to it. We have also seen the installation of the new Spa bath, which as you can imagine has proved very popular.

The next phase of work will take place in the top corridor with the flooring replacement and then the large lounge.

Our Cockerel has two new companions and they have bonded well. Laying the tiniest of eggs as they are miniature bantoms. We will definitely not get an omelette out to of them!

The recent introduction of more regular trips out has proved popular as well. Six residents went to the Three Counties Show, enjoying all that the show has to offer (including the local cider!) and four enjoyed a lovely afternoon of music at Malvern Priory’s Band in the Park.

Our Team have also been busy with a number of them taking a variety of levels of NVQ /QCF courses including amongst many, Emergency First Aid at work.

Congratulations to Sophie who has completed her L3 in Health & Social Care, Stuart who has completed L2 Health & Social Care and Angelina who has done brilliantly to achieve her L5 in Leadership & Management. We are very proud of them all.

July’s Events

Birthday greetings go to Stella and John on the 11th and Elsa on the 13th July

Date Time and Place Event
Sun 1st July 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pigs
Mon 2nd July 2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Tues 3rd July 4:00pm Pink Lounge Songs and Music
Wed 4th July 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Thurs 5th July 11:30am Pink Lounge Sarah is back to play the violin
Fri 6th July 3:00pm Dining Room Singing Club – Lets get together and sing
Sat 7th July 11:00am Blue Lounge Past and Present
Sun 8th July 2.00pm All over Memory Lane
Mon 9th July 4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Tues 10th July 2:00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Wed 11th July 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Thurs 12th July 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing Therapy
Fri 13th July 11:00am Pink Lounge Phillip is here to play beautiful music for us
Sat 14th July 2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Sun 15th July 11:15pm All over Past and Present – share a memory
Mon 16th July 3:00pm Dining Room Singing Club – Lets get together and sing
Tues 17th July 2.00pm Pink Lounge Tea Dance
Wed 18th July 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Thurs 19th July 11:30am Pink Lounge Sarah is back to play the violin
Fri 20th July 2:00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Sat 21st July 4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Sun 22nd July 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pigs
Mon 23rd July 11:30am Blue Lounge Communion with Revd Dave
2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing for the Brain
Tues 24th July 11:00am Blue Lounge Past and Present
Wed 25th July 3:00pm Dining Room Singing Club – Lets get together and sing
Thurs 26th July 2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Fri 27th July 4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Sat 28th July 2:00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Sun 29th July 2.00pm All over Memory Lane
Mon 30th July 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing for the Brain
Tue 31st July 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pigs