General

October’s Events

Birthday greetings for October go to Joan on the 3rd, Rose on the 12th and Anne on the 28th

Activities and Events in October 2019

Activities with TOFF this month include, singing for the Brain, take a trip down memory lane, pet therapy with the guinea pig and dog walking, Past and Present – share a memory and Cinema Club, these will be in either the Blue Lounge or wherever the biggest group gathers.

The Garden Club members are enabled to be out each day for planting, weeding and watering.

We also have the following events taking place throughout the month: –

Date Time and Place Event
Tues 1st Oct 2:00pm Pink Lounge Songs and Music
Thurs 3rd Oct 2:00pm Pink Lounge Sally’s popular Yoga class
Wed 9th Oct 11.00am Pink Lounge Singing Therapy
Thurs 10th Oct 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally’s popular Yoga class
Thurs 17th Oct 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally’s popular Yoga class
Thurs 24th Oct 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally’s popular Yoga class
Mon 28th Oct 11.30am Pink Lounge Communion with Rev. Dave
Wed 30th Oct 11:00am Pink Lounge Tea Dance

Residents are able to access the community for trips out including:
The local Pub and Coffee shops
Clive’s Fruit Farm
Bands in the Park
Visits to Malvern, Upton and Ledbury

September’s Activities

Birthday greetings for September go to Patricia on the 7th and Dorothy on the 23rd

 

Activities and Events in September 2019

Activities with TOFF this month include, singing for the Brain, take a trip down memory lane, pet therapy with the guinea pig and dog walking, Past and Present – share a memory and Cinema Club, these will be in either the Blue Lounge or wherever the biggest group gathers.

The Garden Club members are enabled to be out each day for planting, weeding and watering.

We also have the following events taking place throughout the month: –

Tues 3rd Sept 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing Therapy
Thurs 5th Sept 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally’s popular Yoga class
Wed 11th Sept 11.00am Pink Lounge Tea Dance
Thurs 12th Sept 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally’s popular Yoga class
Thurs 19th Sept 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally’s popular Yoga class
Mon 23rd Sept 11.30am Pink Lounge Communion with Rev. Dave
Thurs 26th Sept 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally’s popular Yoga class

Residents are able to access the community for trips out including:
The local pub and coffee shops
Clive’s Fruit Farm
Bands in the Park
Visits to Malvern, Upton and Ledbury

August Activities and Event

Activities and Events in August 2019

Activities with TOFF this month include, singing for the Brain, take a trip down memory lane, pet therapy with the guinea pig and dog walking, Past and Present – share a memory and Cinema Club, these will be in either the Blue Lounge or wherever the biggest group gathers.

The Garden Club members are enabled to be out each day for planting, weeding and watering.

We also have the following events taking place throughout the month: –

Date Time and Place Event
Tues 13th August 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing Therapy
Thurs 22nd August 11.00am Pink Lounge Tea Dance
Mon 26th August 11.30am Pink Lounge Communion with Rev. Dave
Wed 28th August 4:00pm Pink Lounge Songs and Music

Residents are able to access the community for trips out including:
The local pub and coffee shops
Clive’s Fruit Farm
Bands in the Park
Visits to Malvern, Upton and Ledbury

July’s Activities

Birthday greetings for July go to Bill on the 11th, Elsa on the 13th, Alfred on the 23rd and Graham on the 31st.

Activities and Events in July 2019

Activities with TOFF this month include, singing for the Brain, take a trip down memory lane, pet therapy with the guinea pig and dog walking, Past and Present – share a memory and Cinema Club. These will be in either the Blue Lounge or wherever the biggest group gathers.

The Garden Club members are enabled to be out each day for planting, weeding and watering.

We also have the following events taking place throughout the month: –

Date Time and Place Event
Tues 9th July 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing Therapy
Thurs 11th July 11:00am Pink Lounge Sallys popular Yoga class
Tues 16th July 4:00pm Pink Lounge Songs and Music
Thurs 18th July 11:00am Pink Lounge Sallys popular Yoga class
Mon 22nd July 11.30am Pink Lounge Communion with Rev. Dave
Wed 24th July 11.00am Pink Lounge Tea Dance
Thurs 25th July 11:00am Pink Lounge Sallys popular Yoga class

Residents are able to access the community for trips out including:
The local pub and coffee shops
Clive’s Fruit Farm
Bands in the Park
Visits to Malvern, Upton and Ledbury

Birthday greetings for June go to Claude on the 8th, Alison and Brian on the 24th, Kathleen on the 27th and Gwyneth on the 30th. Happy returns to you all and we will enjoy a slice of birthday cake with you!

 

Activities and Events in June

Activities with TOFF this month include singing for the Brain, take a trip down memory lane, pet therapy with the guinea pig and dog walking. Past and Present – share a memory and Cinema Club, these will be in either the Blue Lounge or wherever the biggest group gathers.

The Garden Club members are enabled to be out each day for planting, weeding and watering.

We also have the following events taking place throughout the month: –

Date Time and Place Event
Tues 4th June 4:00pm Pink Lounge Songs and Music
Thurs 6th June 11:00am Pink Lounge Sallys popular Yoga class
Tues 11th June 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing Therapy
Thurs 13th June 11:00am Pink Lounge Sallys popular Yoga class
Thurs 20th June 11:00am Pink Lounge Sallys popular Yoga class
Mon 24th June 11.30am Pink Lounge Communion with Rev. Dave
Wed 26th June 11.00am Pink Lounge Tea Dance
Thurs 27th June 11:00am Pink Lounge Sallys popular Yoga class

Residents are able to access the community for trips out including:
The local pub and coffee shops
Clive’s Fruit Farm
Bands in the Park
Visits to Malvern, Upton and Ledbury

May’s Events

Birthday wishes go to Tony on the 20th. With only one to celebrate this month, I’m sure we’ll help make Tony’s day a special one.

Date Time and Place Event
Wed 1st May 2.00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Thurs 2nd May 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Fri 3rd May 3:00pm Dining Room Singing for the Brain
Sat 4th May 11:15pm All over Past and Present – share a memory
Sun 5th May 2.00pm All over Memory Lane
Mon 6th May 2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Tues 7th May 4:00pm Pink Lounge Songs and Music
Wed 8th May 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pig
Thurs 9th May 2.00pm All over Singing for the Brain
Fri 10th May 2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Sat 11th May 11:00am Blue Lounge Past and Present – share a memory
Sun 12th May 2.00pm All over Singing for the Brain
Mon 13th May 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pig
Tues 14th May 4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Wed 15th May 2.00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Thurs 16th May 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Fri 17th May 3:00pm Dining Room Singing for the Brain
Sat 18th May 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pig
Sun 19th May 11:15am All over Past and Present – share a memory
Mon 20th May 11.30am Pink Lounge Communion with Rev. Dave
3:00pm Dining Room Singing for the Brain
Tues 21st May 2.00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Wed 22nd May 4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Thurs 23rd May 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Fri 24th May 2.00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Sat 25th May 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pig
Sun 26th May 3:00pm Dining Room Singing for the Brain
Mon 27th May 2.00pm All over Past and Present – share a memory
Tues 28th May 2.00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Wed 29th May 11am Pink Lounge Tea  Dance
Thurs 30th May 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Fri 31st May 3:00pm Dining Room Singing for the Brain

 

These are our core of activities which often involve 3rd parties and happen on certain dates.  However there are a vast number of other contacts which centre around individuals and their needs which are not scheduled but take place at any time.  These include such things as  housework; perhaps wiping up some plates or helping to fold towels.  We also encourage and support residents in looking after our little group of animals, perhaps by preparing their food.  There may be shopping trips or a short, local walk.  An individual need might also be to share a cup of tea and a chat or to listen to music which might evoke their younger days or happy (or sad) memories.  We may need to offer comfort, support and re-assurance at times when people are unhappy or just confused.  Help with reading letters or newspapers is also an important way of supporting our residents to keep contact with their families and the wider world.  Overall our aim is to promote actively the mental, emotional and physical wellbeing of our residents by providing a stimulating, supportive environment which respects their dignity, listens to their wishes and responds to their needs.

April’s Events

Birthday greetings for April go to: Margaret on the 8th, Jean on the 11th, Basil and Audrey on the 13th , Jean on the 18th , John on the 29th

Mon 1st
April
2:00pm All over Pet therapy with the guinea pig
Tues 2nd
April
4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Wed 3rd
April
2.00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Thurs 4th April 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Fri 5th
April
3:00pm Dining Room Singing for the Brain
Sat 6th
April
11:15pm All over Past and Present – share a memory
Sun 7th
April
2.00pm All over Memory Lane
Mon 8th
April
2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Tues 9th
April
4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Wed 10th
April
4.00pm Pink Lounge Songs and Music
Thurs 11th April 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Fri 12th
April
2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Sat 13th
April
11:00am Blue Lounge Past and Present – share a memory
Sun 14th
April
2.00pm All over Singing for the Brain
Mon 15th
April
4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Tues 16th
April
2.00pm Pink Lounge Singing Therapy
Wed 17th
April
11am Pink Lounge Tea  Dance
Thurs 18th April 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Fri 19th
April
3:00pm Dining Room Singing for the Brain
Sat 20th April 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pig
Sun 21st April 11:15am All over Past and Present – share a memory
Mon 22nd April 3:00pm Dining Room Singing for the Brain
Tues 23rd April 2.00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Wed 24th
April
4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Thurs 25th April 2.00pm All over Memory Lane
Fri 26th
April
2.00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Sat 27th
April
2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pig
Sun 28th
April
3:00pm Dining Room Singing for the Brain
Mon 29th
April
11.30am Pink Lounge Communion with Rev. Dave
2.00pm All over Past and Present – share a memory
Tues 30th
April
3:00pm Dining Room Singing for the Brain

These are our core of activities which often involve 3rd parties and happen on certain dates.  However there are a vast number of other contacts which centre around individuals and their needs which are not scheduled but take place at any time.  These include such things as  housework; perhaps wiping up some plates or helping to fold towels.  We also encourage and support residents in looking after our little group of animals, perhaps by preparing their food.  There may be shopping trips or a short, local walk.  An individual need might also be to share a cup of tea and a chat or to listen to music which might evoke their younger days or happy (or sad) memories.  We may need to offer comfort, support and re-assurance at times when people are unhappy or just confused.  Help with reading letters or newspapers is also an important way of supporting our residents to keep contact with their families and the wider world.  Overall our aim is to promote actively the mental, emotional and physical wellbeing of our residents by providing a stimulating, supportive environment which respects their dignity, listens to their wishes and responds to their needs  hor-ver

March Events at The Chace

Birthday greetings for March go to: John on the 19thand Wilhelma on the 30th

Fri 1st Mar          2:00pm Pink Lounge       Singing for the Brain

Sat 2nd Mar       2:00pm All over Memory Lane

Sun 3rd Mar       4:00pm Pink Lounge               Cinema Club

Mon 4th Mar     2:00pm All over Pet therapy with the guinea pig

Tues 5th Mar     4.00pm Pink Lounge       Songs and Music

Wed 6th Mar     2.00pm All Over               Tea and Gossip

Thurs 7th Mar   11:00am Pink Lounge     Sally is back with her popular yoga class

Fri 8th Mar         3:00pm Dining Room     Singing for the Brain

Sat 9th Mar        11:15pm All over             Past and Present – share a memory

Sun 10th Mar     2.00pm All over Memory Lane

Mon 11th Mar   2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane

Tues 12th Mar   4:00pm Pink Lounge               Cinema Club

Wed 13th Mar   2:00pm Pink Lounge       Singing Therapy

Thurs 14th Mar 11:00am Pink Lounge     Sally is back with her popular yoga class

Fri 15th Mar       2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane

Sat 16th Mar      11:00am Blue Lounge     Past and Present

Sun 17th Mar     2.00pm All over Singing for the Brain

Mon 18th Mar   4:00pm Pink Lounge               Cinema Club

Tues 19th Mar   2.00pm All Over               Take a trip down memory lane

Wed 20th Mar   11am Pink Lounge           Tea  Dance

Thurs 21st Mar  11:00am Pink Lounge     Sally is back with her popular yoga class

Fri 22nd Mar      3:00pm Dining Room     Singing for the Brain

Sat 23rd Mar      2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pig

Sun 24th Mar     11:15pm All over             Past and Present – share a memory

Mon 25th Mar   11.30am Blue Lounge               Communion with Rev. Dave

                              3:00pm Dining Room     Singing for the Brain

Tues 26th Mar   2.00pm All over Memory Lane

Wed 27th Mar   4:00pm Pink Lounge               Cinema Club

Thurs 28th Mar 11:00am Pink Lounge     Sally is back with her popular yoga class

Fri 29th Mar       3:00pm Dining Room     Singing for the Brain

Sat 30th Mar      2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pig

Sun 31st Mar     11:00am Blue Lounge     Past and Present

February’s Event’s

Birthday greetings for February go to: Patricia on the 9th, John on the 13th and Reginald on the 28th. We look forward to helping you celebrate your special day.

Fri 1st Feb           2:00pm Pink Lounge       Singing Therapy

Sat 2nd Feb        2:00pm All over Memory Lane

Sun 3rd Feb        4:00pm Pink Lounge        Cinema Club

Mon 4th Feb      2:00pm All over Pet therapy with the guinea pig

Tues 5th Feb      4.00pm Pink Lounge       Songs and Music

Wed 6th Feb      2.00pm All Over               Tea and Gossip

Thurs 7th Feb    11:00am Pink Lounge     Sally is back with her popular yoga class

Fri 8th Feb          3:00pm Dining Room     Singing for the Brain

Sat 9th Feb         11:15pm All over             Past and Present – share a memory

Sun 10th Feb      2.00pm All over Memory Lane

Mon 11th Feb    2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane

Tues 12th Feb    4:00pm Pink Lounge               Cinema Club

Wed 13th Feb    3:00pm Dining Room     Singing for the Brain

Thurs 14th Feb  11:00am Pink Lounge     Sally is back with her popular yoga class

Fri 15th Feb        2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane

Sat 16th Feb       11:00am Blue Lounge     Past and Present

Sun 17th Feb      2.00pm All over Singing for the Brain

Mon 18th Feb    4:00pm Pink Lounge               Cinema Club

Tues 19th Feb    2.00pm All Over               Take a trip down memory lane

Wed 20th Feb    11am Pink Lounge           Tea  Dance

Thurs 21st Feb   11:00am Pink Lounge     Sally is back with her popular yoga class

Fri 22nd Feb       3:00pm Dining Room     Singing for the Brain

Sat 23rd Feb       2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pig

Sun 24th Feb      11:15pm All over             Past and Present – share a memory

Mon 25th Feb    11.30am Pink Lounge               Communion with Rev. Dave

3:00pm Dining Room     Singing for the Brain

Tues 26th Feb    2.00pm All over Memory Lane

Wed 27th Feb    4:00pm Pink Lounge               Cinema Club

Thurs 28th Feb  11:00am Pink Lounge     Sally is back with her popular yoga class

December’s Events

Lots of birthdays to celebrate this month. Birthday greetings go to Pat on the 2nd, Margaret on the 5th, Ann on the 7th, Barbara on the 14th,  Michael on the 19th and Paul on the 30th. We look forward to helping you celebrate on your special day.

We’re also looking forward to our Christmas Party on Wednesday 19th December and we may even have a little visit from Father Christmas!

Activities and Events in December 2018
Sat 1st Dec 2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Sun 2nd Dec 11:15pm All over Past and Present – share a memory
Mon 3rd Dec 3:00pm Dining Room Singing Club – Lets get together and sing
Tues 4th Dec 4.00pm Pink Lounge Songs and Music
Wed 5th Dec 2:00pm All over Take a trip down memory lane
Thurs 6th Dec 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Fri 7th Dec 4.00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Sat 8th Dec 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing for the Brain
Sun 9th Dec 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pigs
Mon 10th Dec 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing Therapy
Tues 11th Dec 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing for the Brain
Wed 12th Dec 3:00pm Dining Room Singing Club – Lets get together and sing
Thurs 13th Dec 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Fri 14th Dec 4.00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Sat 15th Dec 2:00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Sun 16th Dec 2.00pm All over Memory Lane
Mon 17th Dec 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing for the Brain
Tue 18th Dec 11:30am Blue Lounge Communion with Revd Dave
2:00pm Pink Lounge Tea Dance
Wed 19th Dec 4.00 0pm All over Christmas Party with Santa
Thurs 20th Dec 11:00am Pink Lounge Sally is back with her popular yoga class
Fri 21st Dec 3:00pm Dining Room Singing Club – Lets get together and sing
Sat 22nd Dec 11:00am Blue Lounge Past and Present
Sun 23rd Dec 2:00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Mon 24th Dec 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing for the Brain
Tue 25th Dec 12.30pm Dining Room Christmas Dinner
Wed 26th Dec 2:00pm All over Pet Therapy with the guinea pigs
Thurs 27th Dec 11:00am Blue Lounge Past and Present
Fri 28th Dec 2:00pm All over Tea and Gossip
Sat 29th Dec 2.00pm All over Memory Lane
Sun 30th Dec 4:00pm Pink Lounge Cinema Club
Mon 31st Dec 2:00pm Pink Lounge Singing for the Brain